With my Attention on Jesus.

 

What an awesome promise I was reminded of this morning…

“Draw near to God, and he will draw near to you.” ~ James 4:8

and also this one…

“I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” ~ Matthew 28:20

So it seems that God is always with me. Watching over me, presenting a constant opportunity for fellowship with Him and that joy. But the question is — am I with God? Or is my mind and heart(attention and desires) someplace else. Am I distracted from my Friend, my Master, My God, My Savior?

I am with God when He is with me and God is with me when I am with Him. But what He longs for is my attention. That is what being with someone is all about. Giving them your undivided attention. The sweetest of friendships involve a give and take aspect. God gave and gives freely of Himself to me. Do I give freely of my self to God? To Jesus my Savior.

Leave a Reply

