Be still & Let God move!

Today I realized the Lord is clearly telling me to commit my battles and giants to Him. Let Him fight and win. For power belongs to God, not me.

“God sent him [Jesus] to buy freedom for us who were slaves to the law, so that he could adopt us as his very own children. And because we are his children, God has sent the Spirit of his Son into our hearts, prompting us to call out, “Abba, Father!” Now you are no longer a slave but God’s own child. And since you are his child, God has made you his heir.” ~ Galatians 4:5-7 NLT

The very reason Jesus came to earth, His one mission, was freedom. Jesus said it himself, “He has sent Me to proclaim freedom to the captives and recovery of sight to the blind, to set free the oppressed,”(Luke 4:18 HCSB). We know that if the Son sets us free, we are free indeed. When I know the Truth of God’s Word, really knowing  what IT is saying, it will set me free.

There is nothing I can do to be free, except to wait for Jesus to show up on that battle field of my mind, that battle field of my family, that battle field of my purity; and slay the giant then and there.

We put on the spiritual armor of Ephesians 6, but not to fight for victory. That is God’s job. We stand firm in the battles. The Father has not fired Jesus. Jesus has won the Battle and will win all battles I commit to his “terrible and swift sword”. Now I will commit my battles and giants to him and watch him “Do it again” as the Elevation worship song is fitly titled. Jesus is still that man who conquered the cross. He is still that man, with that long and perfect and always victorious track record. Nathaniel, let Jesus take a whack at what’s in your way today. Let him conquer the things keeping you from obtaining what you have inherited as a child of God. Let Him win the fight to love, the fight for joy, and the battle for peace that’s promised.

Watch and see the God allowed trial that was given to test your trust, become an opportunity to give to Jesus to show HIS POWER, HIS GLORY and HIS LOVE to bring you VICTORY today. All will see it, and give God the glory! Which is the purpose of humanity, to enjoy God and Glorify Him forever!

“I wait quietly before God, for my victory comes from him. He alone is my rock and my salvation, my fortress where I will not be shaken.” ~ Psalm 62:1-12 NLT.

“Power, O God, belongs to you;” Psalm 62:11b NLT

Leave a Reply

